电话呼叫等待脚本

甚至像电话等候信息这样的例行公事,也可以实现我们的品牌传播。 在强调我们的围绕“解决水问题”的重要信息方面保持一致性十分重要。

我们认识到“共创和谐水世界”(“let’s solve water”)是个非常难以翻译的理念,单词“solve”在一些语言中非常富有挑战性。在研究电话呼叫等待信息的翻译时,我们鼓励负责撰写电话呼叫等待信息的国际传播负责人考虑替代单词和概念,如“fix”或“care about”等词进行替代。

打个比喻来说,您可能希望思考您会如何描述一个有裂纹的杯子。 它没有完全破碎,所以您仍然可以使用它,但是如果您可以“修复”(fix)它或“处理”(take care)它,那会更好。那样,您将可以在不漏水的情况下饮用。在您的语言中,对于另一个您需要其帮助解决这个问题的人,您会如何表达这一愿望?

而且,重要的是要注意到“让我们”(let’s)是个非常重要的构思。 这不应当表达为“we(我们)”。 它意味着建议合作活动——一种力量的联合——它一定暗示着不仅仅需要这一信息的演讲者或发送者,也需要受众来一起努力实现。

中文脚本如下:

共创和谐水世界!(Let’s solve water!) 谢谢您致电赛莱默,我们是专业的水技术设备的领导者。

“共创和谐水世界”是我们的标语。 这意味着我们希望通过以更加明智的用水方式解决世界最具挑战性的水问题。 与我们客户和合作伙伴齐心协力,我们致力于开发解决方案,旨在最优化地使用清洁水,更高效地输送水并促进水资源保护和回收利用。 我们希望帮助社区发展欣欣向荣并确保为后代留下一个更加可持续的世界。

我们感谢您的来电,马上为您接通服务专员。

Rev: 12-02-2014

On-hold Telephone Script

Our brand is communicated by even something as routine as our telephone hold messages. It’s important that we stay consistent in emphasizing our key messages around “solving water.”

We recognize that “let’s solve water” is a difficult concept to translate, and that the word “solve” especially is challenging in some languages. We encourage our international communicators and others responsible for creating telephone hold messages to consider thinking of alternative words and concepts, such as “fix” or “care about” as alternatives when developing translations of the telephone message.

As a metaphor, you may wish to think about how you would describe a glass that has a crack in it. It isn’t completely broken in pieces, so you can still use it, but it would be better if you would “fix” it, or “take care” of it so that it would enable you to drink from it without leaking. How in your language would you express this wish to someone else whom you would like to assist you in addressing the problem?

Also, it’s important to note that “let’s” is an important construct. This should not be expressed as “we.” It’s meant to suggest collaborative activity – a joining of forces – and it must imply that the work to be done is not just for the speaker or sender of the message, but also for the recipients.

The English-language script follows:

Let’s solve water! Thank you for calling Xylem, a leading pure-play water and technology equipment leader.

Let’s solve water” is our tagline. It means that we want to address the world’s most challenging water issues by enabling smarter use of water. Working with our customers and partners, we’re finding ways to optimize access to clean water, deliver it more efficiently, and promote its conservation and re-use. We want to help communities thrive and ensure a more sustainable world for future generations.

We appreciate your call; someone will be with you shortly.

Rev: 12-02-2014