如何解决水资源问题

根据全球水资源的影响趋势,我们帮助客户解决最为重要的三个领域的问题:水的生产、质量和修复。我们解决客户在每一个领域中遇到的最严峻的水资源挑战。

水的生产:
我们帮助客户改进在清洁水的输送、处理、使用和回用中的效率。

问题 / 解决方案:

问题:

将水资源送到有需要的地方,为人类谋福利,是一项重要的工作——无论是为农业灌溉,为城市提供清洁饮用水,还是为工厂生产供水。时至今日,水的输送效率并不高。大量的水在输送途中流失,而水的输送和处理则耗用了大量的能源、人力和化学品。全球每一年消耗的能源中,有15-20%的能源用来输送和处理水和废水。

解决方案:

我们通过各种途径帮助客户提高水的生产率。我们使用高效泵(例如飞力)将海洋、河流和湖泊中的水运到水处理厂,节省了能源消耗。我们使用水质传感器(例如分析仪器价值中心),高效过滤与臭氧/紫外线消毒系统(例如Leopold、Wedeco),降低了成本,提高了饮用水的处理效率。我们使用高效循环泵(例如Bell和Gossett),节省能源消耗,确保可靠运行,从而降低了商业建筑中的水系统成本。我们使用分析仪器检测水量和水流(例如YSI、WTW、MJK),为水系统的优化提供支持。

stock-photo-13759524-irrigation-sprinkler_CROP

水的质量:
我们帮助客户改进污水的输送、处理、回用 或排入自然环境的效率。

问题 / 解决方案:

问题:

妥善收集废水和管理水的处理、回用或排入自然环境,是一项非常重要的任务——为了避免废水中含有的各种污染物质对公众健康和自然环境造成威胁。由于多方面的原因,废水的处理非常困难。关于如何清洁水、将水送回自然环境或循环利用于有益用途,例如灌溉、工业冷却、回注或冲洗厕所,日益严格的标准和法规对其进行了约束。 客户越来越频繁地遇到各种问题,例如泵堵塞、高能耗曝气、化学处理成本高昂,造成了稀有资源的浪费,提高了设施成本,耗费了金钱。

解决方案:

我们通过各种途径帮助客户提高水质。我们能够尽量减少成本,确保污水运输和处理的高效性,使用适当的技术满足相关标准。其中包括:高效污水泵(例如飞力)、智能/优化废水处理工艺(例如先进过程控制/OSCAR)、先进的消毒技术(例如Wedeco)、实时环境传感器(例如YSI)。这些措施有助于降低能源、人力和化学品成本,同时保障结果的可持续性。

stock-photo-54770032-modern-urban-wastewater-treatment-plant_CROP

水的修复:
我们帮助客户减少因水灾和干旱等自然灾害或水源污染造成的水相关风险。

。 我们使用了修复这个词,因为它一语中的,表明遇到影响人类生命和生活的紧急水事件时,我们有能力进行应对和重新恢复。修复的字面意思指“发生坏的事情后,有能力重新变得坚强、健康或成功。”

问题 / 解决方案:

问题:

人类正在遭遇更多与紧急水事件相关的经济风险,包括自然灾害、气候变化和恐怖活动。由于水自然灾害的发生日益频繁,例如有些地方发生洪灾,而另一些地方遇到严重水荒,因此,开发新的技术处理水资源,避免发生紧急水事件,变得越来越重要。

解决方案:

我们通过各种途径帮助客户提高水的修复能力。我们使用野外布置传感器(例如Sontek、YSI)提高早期预警,改进水的排放和大规模流动(例如飞力、Godwin),响应紧急排水服务(Godwin、飞力),提高了洪灾应对和保护能力。我们通过各种方式优化水的供应,包括地下水(例如古尔兹水技术)、水回用(例如Sanitaire、Wedeco、Leopold)、脱盐(例如飞力、Leopold)和水资源监测(例如YSI、Sontek),提高了抗旱灾和抗水荒的能力。

stock-photo-46552566-northern-california-drought_CROP

Rev: 02-16-2015

How Do We Solve Water?

We help solve customer problems in three areas that are particularly critical, given the trends affecting water globally: water productivity, quality, and resilience. In each of these areas, we tackle major water challenges faced by our customers.

Water productivity
We help customers improve how efficiently clean water is moved, treated and used.

PROBLEM / SOLUTION:

PROBLEM

Getting water to where it needs to go to be useful to people is important — whether you need to bring water to farms to water crops, to cities to provide clean drinking water, or to factories to help them operate. Today, delivering water is not an efficient process. There’s a lot of water lost along the way, and large amounts of energy, manpower and chemicals are used to transport and treat water. Water and wastewater transport and treatment account for 15-20% of global energy usage each year.

SOLUTION

We help customers improve water productivity in many ways. We cut energy consumption with highly efficient pumps to move water from oceans, rivers and lakes to water treatment plants (e.g., Flygt). We lower costs and improve effectiveness of drinking water treatment with water quality sensors (e.g., Analytics), and highly efficient filtration and ozone/ultraviolet disinfection systems (e.g., Leopold, Wedeco). We lower the cost of water systems in commercial buildings with high-efficiency circulators (e.g., Bell and Gossett) that cut energy consumption and ensure operational reliability. We monitor water quantity and flow with our analytical instrumentation (e.g. YSI, WTW, MJK) to support water system optimization.

stock-photo-13759524-irrigation-sprinkler_CROP

Water quality
We help customers improve how efficiently wastewater is moved, treated and tested as it is reused or returned to the environment.

PROBLEM / SOLUTION:

PROBLEM

Collecting wastewater properly and managing its treatment and reuse or return to the environment properly is essential — to avoid threats to public health and the environment posed by the many different contaminants wastewater can contain. Wastewater is difficult to manage for several reasons. It is increasingly subject to more standards and regulation about how to clean and return it to nature or to reuse it for beneficial purposes, such as irrigation, industrial cooling, recharging groundwater aquifers or toilet flushing. Customers frequently face issues like clogged pumps, energy-intensive aeration, and expensive chemical treatment, all of which lead to waste of scarce resources and cost utilities — and consumers — money.

SOLUTION

We help customers improve water quality in many ways. We can minimize cost and ensure effective wastewater transport and treatment to meet relevant standards with the right technologies. These include: highly efficient wastewater pumps (e.g., Flygt), intelligent/optimized wastewater treatment processes (e.g., Advanced Process Control/OSCAR), advanced disinfection technologies (e.g., Wedeco), and real-time environmental sensors (e.g., YSI). These all help reduce the cost of energy, labor and chemicals while guaranteeing sustainable outcomes.

stock-photo-54770032-modern-urban-wastewater-treatment-plant_CROP

Water resilience
We help customers reduce exposure to water-related risks caused by natural disasters such as floods, water shortages such as droughts, and contamination.

We use the term resilience because it sums up in one word the ability to respond to, and recover from, water-related emergencies that affect people’s lives and livelihoods. Resilience literally means “the ability to become strong, healthy, or successful again after something bad happens.”

PROBLEM / SOLUTION:

PROBLEM

Communities worldwide are experiencing rising economic risks associated with water emergencies, including natural disasters, climate change and terrorism. Given the increasingly regular occurrence of water-related natural disasters, such as flooding around the world, as well as severe water scarcity in other areas, technologies to manage water resources and protect from and prevent water emergencies are increasingly important.

SOLUTION

We help customers build water resilience in many ways. We can increase their ability to protect against floods by elevating early awareness with field-deployed sensors (e.g. Sontek, YSI); improving drainage and large-scale water movement (e.g., Flygt, Godwin); and responding with emergency dewatering services (Godwin, Flygt). We can increase their ability to withstand droughts and water scarcity by optimizing water supplies with groundwater (e.g., Goulds Water Technology); water reuse (e.g., Sanitaire, Wedeco, Leopold); desalination (e.g., Flygt, Leopold); and water resources monitoring (e.g., YSI, Sontek).

stock-photo-46552566-northern-california-drought_CROP

Rev: 02-16-2015