水波图形

赛莱默水波图形是我们品牌的一个有力象征,喻示着水、运动、信心和适应性。

形态

该水波图形具有四种形态,作为可伸缩的图形,可用于各种布局和模板。 选择最大限度地满足您的特定应用场合需要的形态。 为了让我们的交流丰富多彩,将这些图形点缀于我们制作的材料之中。 Wave_configurations

方向选项

为了给我们的视觉系统增添额外的灵活性,每个图形可以垂直或水平镜像,但是只能旋转180度。 Wave_rotate-mirror

色彩变化

为了让该水波图形有效地呈现在我们的传播之中,我们遵循色彩搭配策略设计出一定数量的色彩变体。 我们次生色调色板内的颜色与各自“相邻”的颜色配对,亮度和透明度调节为65%,创建8种独具特色的水波图形色彩变体。 任何可能的时候,在所有材料中使用这些色彩变体,为我们的视觉语言添加大胆的富有色彩的波图形。 除产品品牌应用场合之外,不得改变这些文件的色彩。 (参见“产品品牌标识”部分,了解有关水波图形的信息,水波图形可定制与产品品牌的主要强调色搭配。)

色彩搭配策略

Color_pairing

批准的色彩变体(主要使用)

wave_green-aqua 绿色/浅绿色 wave_aqua-green 浅绿色/绿色 imagery_clip_image006 绿色/蓝色 imagery_clip_image008 蓝色/浅绿色 imagery_clip_image010 蓝色/靛蓝 imagery_clip_image012 靛蓝/蓝色 imagery_clip_image014 靛蓝/紫色 imagery_clip_image016 紫色/靛蓝

其他变体(有限使用)

水波图形的两个其他变体用于适应某些应用场合,在这些应用场合中生产限制可能影响您使用经批准的色彩变体其中某一变体。 仅在主要颜色不可用的情况下使用灰度波,比如一些数据表或报纸广告。 在全彩情形中不要显示灰度波。 imagery_clip_image017 灰度 在打印PowerPoint®演示资料时,如需限制页面上的油墨量,您可以使用由赛莱默蓝画出轮廓的水波。 wave_outlines 轮廓

缩放和裁剪水波图形

虽然此水波图形可以具有多种方向,但是我们已指定一定范围的缩放选项,以保证相应应用保留水波效果的活力。 此图形应当始终在某一应用的左右两侧预留出血位,因此,水波图形的宽度不得小于该应用的宽度。 在增加水波图形的尺寸时,应从该图形的高边按比例放大图形。 在水波图形被缩放的同时,它也被裁剪。 避免裁剪超过图形一半,这可能导致水波效果单调、无动感。 出于此原因,水波图形的缩放比例不要超过布局宽度的200%。 请遵照以下图形及准则,以确保对水波图形进行正确的缩放和裁剪。

最小尺寸

水波图形宽度等于某一应用与出血位的宽度之和。 Wave_min-scale

最大尺寸

水波图形宽度可放大的比例至高为某一应用与出血位的宽度之和的200%。 Wave_max-scale

极端水平应用

在极端水平的应用场合中——成比例缩放时水波图形无法恰当地落入垂直空间内的应用场合,在布局的水平方向上缩放水波图形。 在此类情况下,务必保留原始水波图形的流动、动态特性。 Wave_extreme horizontal 注意: 所有水波图形文件非打印层上包含以下裁剪指南。 Wave_crop

水波图形布局

只要适当缩放,水波图形可以以多种方式定位于布局中。 以下例子演示此水波图形的有效和无效布局。

有效措施

Wave_placement_bottom 可按水波图形的水平边缘与布局边缘平齐布置水波图形。 Wave_placement_extend 可从水波图形的水平边缘延伸水波图形。 Wave_placement_photo 水波图形的水平边缘可与一张图片的边缘平齐。

应当避免的做法

Wave_placement_bottomcrop 切勿裁剪水波图形的水平边缘。 Wave_placement_extendcurve 切勿从水波图形的曲线边缘延伸图形。 Wave_placement_photocurve 切勿将图片与水波图形的曲线边缘对齐。

不当用法

为了正确地代表赛莱默品牌,必须正确应用赛莱默水波图形。 虽然可以以多种方式应用水波图形,但是有几种用法需要避免。 除遵照上述准则和实例之外,还需遵照下列附加实例及本网站上的其他实例,确保正确应用水波图形。 本页面的实例并未列举出每一种不当使用,但是在处理水波图形时可以广泛应用它们所代表的一般准则。

Wave_1_DoNotRecolor 切勿为水波图形指定任意色彩或效果。 Wave_2_DoNotGrayscale 切勿把彩色水波图形改变成灰度级水波图形。 黑白应用场合应使用经批准的灰度级水波图形。
Wave_incorrect_use_1 切勿过度裁剪水波图形。 Wave_incorrect_use_4 切勿拉伸、偏斜或扭曲水波图形。
Wave_5_DoNotAdd 切勿修饰水波图形或为其添加图形。 Wave_6_DoNotAngle 切勿将水波图形旋转180度之外的角度。
Wave_7_DoNotMultiple 切勿在单一页面上使用多个水波或多种颜色变体。 Wave_8_DoNotRemove 切勿删除一部分水波。
Wave_dont-scale-thin 切勿从较细的一边缩放水波图形。 wave_incorrect_use_3 不要使用水波图形遮挡图片。

Digital applications

In digital applications photography may align to the curved edge of the wave graphic so that a clean horizontal space above the graphic is reserved for brand identification and navigation. Xylem homepage

Rev: 12-11-2014

Wave graphics

The Xylem wave graphic is a powerful symbol of our brand, suggesting water, movement, confidence and adaptability.

Configurations

Four configurations of the wave graphic are available as scalable art for use in a variety of layouts and templates. Select the configuration that best meets the needs of your particular application. To give variety to our communications, intersperse the configurations throughout the materials we develop. Wave_configurations

Orientation options

To add an additional level of flexibility to our visual system, each graphic may be mirrored vertically or horizontally but may only be rotated at an angle of 180 degrees. Wave_rotate-mirror

Color variations

To present the wave graphic effectively in our communications, we have developed a set number of color variations by following a color-pairing strategy. The colors within our secondary palette are paired with their respective “neighboring” colors at 65% tint and transparency to create eight distinctive wave graphic color variations. Use these variations across all materials, whenever possible, to bring bold waves of color into our visual language. With the exception of product brand applications, the colors of these files may not be altered. (See Product Brand Logos for information on wave graphics that can be customized to match product brand key accent colors.)

Color-pairing strategy

Color_pairing

Approved color variations (primary use)

wave_green-aqua Green / Aqua wave_aqua-green Aqua / Green imagery_clip_image006 Aqua / Blue imagery_clip_image008 Blue / Aqua imagery_clip_image010 Blue / Indigo imagery_clip_image012 Indigo / Blue imagery_clip_image014 Indigo / Purple imagery_clip_image016 Purple / Indigo

Additional variations (limited use)

Two additional variations of the wave graphic accommodate applications where production limitations may impact your ability to use one of the approved color variations. Use grayscale waves waves only in applications where featuring color is not possible, such as some data sheets or newspaper ads. The grayscale wave should not appear on full-color applications. imagery_clip_image017 Grayscale In PowerPoint® presentations where it is desired to limit the amount of ink on the page when printing, you may use the Xylem Blue outlined wave. wave_outlines Outline

Scaling and cropping the wave graphic

While the wave graphic may be oriented in a variety of ways, we’ve assigned a defined range of scaling options to ensure that the application retains the dynamism of the wave effect. The graphic should always bleed off both the left and right sides of an application and therefore, must not be sized smaller than the width of the application. When increasing the size of the wave graphic, enlarge it by scaling proportionally from the taller edge of the graphic. As the wave graphic is scaled, it is also cropped. Avoid cropping more than half the graphic, which can result in a flat, motionless wave effect. For this reason, do not scale the graphic by more than 200% of the width of the layout. Follow the diagrams and guidelines below to ensure proper scaling and cropping of the graphics.

Minimum size

The wave graphic width equals the width of the application plus bleed. Wave_min-scale

Maximum size

The wave graphic may be proportionally scaled up to 200% of the width of the application plus bleed. Wave_max-scale

Extreme horizontal applications

In extremely horizontal applications—where the wave graphic will not properly fit within the vertical space when proportionally scaled—horizontally scale the wave graphic across the layout. In these situations, make certain the flowing, dynamic nature of the original wave graphic is retained. Wave_extreme horizontal Note: All wave graphic files contain the following cropping guides on a non-printing layer. Wave_crop

Wave graphic placement

Once scaled appropriately, the wave graphic may be positioned in a variety of ways within a layout. The examples below demonstrate both effective and ineffective placement of the wave graphic.

What works well

Wave_placement_bottom The wave graphic may be placed with its horizontal edge resting along the layout edge. Wave_placement_extend The wave graphic may be extended from the horizontal edge. Wave_placement_photo The wave graphic may be aligned with an image along its horizontal edge.

What to avoid

Wave_placement_bottomcrop Do not crop the horizontal edge of the wave graphic. Wave_placement_extendcurve Do not extend from the curved edge of the graphic. Wave_placement_photocurve Do not align photography to the curved edge of the wave

Incorrect usage

The Xylem wave graphic must be applied carefully in order to correctly represent the Xylem brand. While it may be applied in a variety of ways, there are several uses to avoid. As well as the guidelines and examples above, please follow the additional examples below and throughout this site for applying the wave graphic correctly. The samples on this page do not illustrate every misuse, but the general guidelines that they represent can be broadly applied when working with the wave graphic.

Wave_1_DoNotRecolor Do not assign arbitrary colors or effects to the wave graphic. Wave_2_DoNotGrayscale Do not convert the color wave graphic to grayscale. Use the approved grayscale wave for black and white applications.
Wave_incorrect_use_1 Do not overcrop the wave graphic. Wave_incorrect_use_4 Do not stretch, skew or distort the wave graphic.
Wave_5_DoNotAdd Do not embellish or add graphics to the wave. Wave_6_DoNotAngle Do not rotate the wave at an angle other than 180 degrees.
Wave_7_DoNotMultiple Do not use multiple waves or multiple color variations on one page. Wave_8_DoNotRemove Do not remove portions of the wave.
Wave_dont-scale-thin Do not scale the wave graphic from the thinner edge. wave_incorrect_use_3 Do not use the wave graphic as a holding shape for imagery.

Digital applications

In digital applications photography may align to the curved edge of the wave graphic so that a clean horizontal space above the graphic is reserved for brand identification and navigation. Xylem homepage

Rev: 12-11-2014